IEEE SPI 2014 workshop IEEE

18th IEEE Workshop on Signal and Power Integrity

May 11 - 14, 2014, Ghent, Belgium

Paper submission deadline: January 31, 2014

Sponsored by:

  • IEEE Components, Packaging, and Manufacturing Technology (CPMT) Society
  • IEEE Electromagnetic Compatibility (EMC) Society



Over the past 17 years, this workshop has evolved into a forum of exchange on the latest research and developments on innovative schemes for signal and power integrity, and in the field of interconnect modeling, simulation and measurement at chip board and package levels. The workshop is also meant to bring together developers and researchers from industry and academia in order to encourage cooperation.

In view of last year’s success, the Committee is looking forward to the 18th edition which will convene at Het Pand Convention Centre, Ghent, Belgium.

The symposium will include both oral and poster sessions. A number of prominent experts will be giving tutorials on areas of emerging interest.

The TOPICS of the Workshop include but are not limited to::

  • Innovative schemes for SI and PI
  • Noise reduction techniques
  • High‐speed link design and modeling
  • Power distribution networks
  • Electronic packages and microsystems
  • 3D technologies for IC and packages
  • RF, microwave mixed signal packaging
  • Nano‐interconnects and nano structures
  • Electromagnetic theory and modeling
  • Transmission line theory and modeling
  • Macro‐modeling, reduced order models
  • Simulation tools for signal and power integrity
  • Electromagnetic Compatibility
  • Design methodology/flow
  • Time and frequency‐domain measurements
  • Jitter and noise modeling
  • Chip‐package co‐design
  • Novel CAD concepts


  • Daniël De Zutter, Ghent University (BE)
  • Dries Vande Ginste, Ghent University (BE)
  • Tom Dhaene, Ghent University-iMINDS (BE)


  • Francesco Ferranti, Ghent University (BE)
  • Dirk Deschrijver, Ghent University-iMINDS (BE)


  • Uwe Arz, Physikalisch-Technische Bundesanstalt, Braunschweig (GER)
  • Flavio G. Canavero, Politecnico di Torino, Dipartimento di Elettronica,Torino (ITA)
  • Hartmut Grabinski, Leibniz Univ. Hannover, LFI, Hannover (GER)
  • Antonio Maffucci, University of Cassino, Cassino, (ITA)
  • Michel S. Nakhla, Carleton University, Department of Electronics, Ottawa (CAN)
  • Jose E. Schutt-Aine, Univ. of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, ECE, Urbana (USA)
  • Madhavan Swaminathan, Georgia Institute of Technology, Atlanta (USA)